I have always lived a pretty active lifestyle, but as for this year I would say this is probably my most all around active year. It is a little ironic though, usually by this time every year I would have competed in about 3 road races, I have only done 1 this year.

So I have been an avid runner since 10th grade, which I guess I’m going on 9 years now! I recently purchased a road bike, which I will nickname him eventually. I have fallen in love with cycling. I have only had my bike for 3 weeks now and have road over 100 miles, today was the first day I road my bike to work instead of using my car. I’m so proud of giving my car up for a short commute, and enjoying some exercise before work. It was actually shorter than my car ride! (3.5 miles in about 18 minutes!) I am trying to convince some co-workers of mine this is the way to go since some of us don’t live to far! We shall see how this adventure goes. Until next time, you can follow my workouts on endomondo  (http://www.endomondo.com/profile/3454123)

IMG_20130618_173951

Keep up the great work everyone.

 

(This is at the end of the day, I was ready to ride!

