I’m going shopping tonight for new bicycle things 🙂 SUPER EXCITED. Things I need/want

  • Inner tube replacement
  • Multi-Tool
  • Cycling Gloves
  • JERSEY! 😀
  • Gu BREW & Gu Enery Gels!

What do you carry with you on your long rides? Nutrition? Tools? I need some advice!First off I’m going to preface this with, I know I should now how but I don’t…. What do you need to fix a flat out on a long cycle, like how do you in flat your tire? 😦

Additionally I found this awesome recipe from Vegan Vistor’s Blog 🙂 It’s a must try for the summer, especially for those of us who love our Avocados! 

      Not Your Aunt’s Creamy Potato Salad

1/2 Lbs New Potatoes, scrubbed
1 Large Ripe Avocado
Juice of 1/2 Lemon
1/4 teaspoon Kosher Salt, or to taste
Freshly Ground Black Pepper
2 Tablespoons Mixed Chopped Herbs, Try dill&chives, cilantro&scapes or parsley&tarragon – or mix and match them all together. Steam the potatoes until they are just fork tender but al dente.
Cool until the potatoes can be handled, then quarter.
Peel and dice the avocado and combine with the potatoes and lemon juice in a large bowl.
Stir in the herbs, then season with salt and pepper to taste.
Toss well to coat everything and to break down some of the softened avocado.

Make sure to check Dayna’s Blog out!

I appreciate everyone’s advice!

 

 

 

