I am not talking about the type of fit I had over the pedals… this is a good type of bike fit.

 

I am talking about going to your local bike shop, with your most prized possession, and having them fit you personally for you bike. I highly recommend this, 

I got myself a bike fit last week, and I am going even faster with less work, and I feel more comfortable on my road bike. The guys at the local bike shop that I ride with on Sundays are now worried that I might out sprint them… I probably could if I really wanted to, but I’ll give it a few weeks before I go breaking their hearts 😉

My bike computer

My bike computer

 
Other Additions to my Road Bike:

 

I am now a proud new owner of a bike computer. No.. no I do not have a laptop strapped on the handlebars. I love the internet but not that much, yet. This is a little computer than can basically tell my cadence, speed, my miles, and the time. There are some other features as well. I’m still learning how to use it. First off it is wireless, which means EASY EASY EASY installation! All you need is a screwdriver and a pair of scissors and 5 minutes! It saves me from going out to fast or pushing myself harder! It’s basically great for training. I picked up the Specialized SpeedZone Sport Wireless Computer from my local bike shop for $40.00. Not a bad price tag for this handy piece of equipment!  

 

More on what to carry with you in your saddle bag for repairs/flats. 🙂

From a neighbor in my blog community All Season Cyclist suggest carrying chalk if you plan on patching the tire. Go check his blog out 🙂

I have a surprise coming for all of my readers here shortly, I am excited to share with you what it’s going to be tomorrow! 😀

