Okay so it’s been a while since I’ve been on here. Major fail by me… the past few months I have spent hibernating, eating cookies, and staying indoors out of the wind, and cold.

Although the past month and half, I have swam, been learning the flip turn, and how to have a more efficient freestyle stroke. Signed up for the Tour de Cure Century ride, signed up for an olympic distance triathlon, found a new job, have I mentioned boyfriend. Yes I have a wonderful boyfriend whom fixes my bike, I mean whom I can ride with and run with.

I will get back on here more often and tell you about my adventures of my training, attempts, minor accomplishments, successes, and failed attempts. 🙂

375762_10153872668460277_1491947211_n

The Boyfriend and I

Here is my weekend forecast:

Saturday:

Shamrock Crit. A local bike race. The boyfriend is racing, and I will be spectating his race, then I will be volunteering with some awesome girls that I met at a group bike ride last week.

Sunday:
Shamrock Full Marathon…. Ohhhh eeeeem geeee.
My training is not where it should have been. I was going to defer this race, but B talked me into it, and I talked myself out of it. I developed some type of winter asthma that killed me after my first solid month of training, then I got sick, and I was sad… long story short, I went from having a 5 hr goal to the goal of finishing, setting my PR, and possibly doing another Full in Richmond in November this year. We shall see. Shamrock Marathon in Virginia Beach is put on by J & A racing, which is a GREAT organization. So I just couldn’t say No.

Any tips or suggestions, or words of motivation will be helpful. I have already picked up some nutrition and cut my toe nails… what else? 🙂

