Wow, it is Sunday already and I’m not ready for the weekend to be over.

This week has been pretty great as far as training goes! I’ve run, rode, and swam, all while maintaining my Full-Time job, and my part-time job! (I’ve got to buy myself a new Triathlon bike somehow!?!- and before season gets here cause I need to train on it)

I set a goal to run 20 miles this week, and I hit it! FANTASTIC! I got intervals, speed training, a little “hill” workout on the treadmill -woof!, and even a long run in on Saturday! I have got some biking in on the upright bike while on my lunch break as well as a swim one day!  This is purely amazing of how much I have accomplished while being a full time employee, having a boyfriend and a 3 year old German Shepard.  I used to drink coffee two or three times a day- oh the withdrawal headaches I suffered through!

I have had an abundance of energy through work and working out – no tea or coffee! It’s great! That was until today. It was a wall- and boy did I hit it hard. I woke up early, having slept so sound and peaceful, and about an hour into my day I was exhausted! The boy made a spinach and tomato scramble for breakfast, along with OJ and my mufti-vitamin.  I have taken two long naps, and feel like I could have just stayed in bed. My doctor has told me I am boarder-line amemic, but today I felt like it was full swing. Recovery. I listened to my body and rested. Had all three meals, even went out to look for a new pair of running shoes, and got some veggies at the store to come back and nap!

Does anyone else battle anemia? It is very common in runners, especially with have a low meat diet!  What do you do?

Do you set weekly goals for training?